Happy New Year 2016

Happy New Year    Welcome in 2016

Another year has so quickly passed by. Did you accomplish all that you set out to do? I didn’t. It seems the days go by too quickly. I don’t complete things as fast as I once did. Well…    we all get another chance to do all the good we can to all the loved ones near and far with the beginning of a new year.

I didn’t complete as many blogs as I should have in 2015 so this year I plan to post a new Blog at least once every other week. That is a big number of 24 Blogs to be posted in 2016. Can I do it? Yes, I can. I always set goals and once I get something started I always manage to get it finished. It is just my nature and I love the end results.

Blog #1 for 2016 is reflecting on our current Christmas Season. The family gatherings are over, the big meals have been prepared and enjoyed and the presents have all been unwrapped. The twelve days of Christmas ends on January 6, 2016. We are awaiting the arrival the Wise men at this time. We should be enjoying this time of celebrating by continuing to light the lights of Christmas in the evening and reflect our Christmas memories that were just made. Relax and enjoy the quiet of these wintery evenings.

For me I also enjoyed reading two books. Author Richard Paul Evens explains the meaning of Christmas in his Christmas story in “The Christmas Box”. A story of a widow and a young family. It will touch your heart. The Christmas Box Miracles tells of all the wonderful things that happened to him and his family because of his Christmas story. He describes 8 things he came to believe and the one that inspired me the most was #7. Quote “Remember that each noble cause must be preceded by a struggle that enables us to better walk with courage and faith”. We must walk with courage and faith. Excellent reading. I will ponder his Christmas story in my heart for many days. It reflects the true meaning of Christmas.

So as you put your Christmas treasurer’s away, (after Jan. 6) hold them, remember where they came from, who gave it to you and remember the blessings it will give you through the coming year. Happy New Year 2016.

 

Leave a comment